Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 fight card and timings: Main card, prelims and early prelims for UFC 264

Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 fight card and timings: Main card, prelims and early prelims for UFC 264

07/06/2021

UFC 264 takes place this weekend with the huge main event of Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3.

But before the series decider of the trilogy there's a stacked card with the co-main event of Gilbert Burns vs Stephen 'Wonderboy' Thompson at welterweight.

COMPETITION: WIN A MERCEDES AMG A45S WORTH £51,000 PLUS UP TO £50k IN CASH

What is the UFC 264: Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 fight card?

In addition to Burns vs Thompson in the co-main event there's also the heavyweight bout between Tui Tuivasa and Greg Hardy.

While Sean O'Malley faces new opponent Kris Moutinho at bantamweight.

  • Main card (3am BST/ 10pm ET)
  • Dustin Poirier vs ConorMcGregor (Lightweight – Main event) 
  • Gilbert Burns vs Stephen Thompson (Welterweight – co-main) 
  • Tai Tuivasa vs Greg Hardy (Heavyweight)
  • Irene Aldana vs Yana Kunitskaya (Women Bantamweight)
  • Sean O'Malley vs Kris Moutinho (Bantamweight)
  • Prelims (1am BST/ 8pm ET)
  • Carlos Condit vs Max Griffin (Welterweight)
  • Niko Price vs Michel Pereira (Welterweight)
  • Ryan Hall vs Illia Topruia (Featherweight)
  • Trevin Giles vs Dricus Du Plessis (Middleweight)
  • Early prelims (from 11pm BST/ 6pm ET)
  • Jennifer Maia vs Jessica Eye (Women Flyweight)
  • Omari Akhmedov vs Brad Tavares (Middleweight)
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov vs Jerome Rivera (Flyweight)
  • Hu Yaozong vs Alen Amedovski (Middleweight)

When is UFC 264: Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3?

  • UFC 264 will take place on Saturday, July 10.
  • The early prelims start from 11pm BST, the prelims 1am and the main card from 3am.
  • The main event of McGregor vs Poirier is expected at around 5am UK time.
  • The T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas – with FULL capacity – plays host.

What live stream and TV channel is UFC 264: Conor McGregor vs Dustin Poirier 3 on?

  • UFC 264 will be broadcast on BT Sport Box Office in the UK, with the price £19.95 – the same as the first fight.
  • The prelims from 1-3am will be shown live on BT Sport 2.
  • In the US, it'll be live on ESPN+.
  • The early prelims will be shown live on UFC Fight Pass app.

McGregor vs Poirier 3 fight predictions

UFC legend Georges St-Pierre: "I think McGregor is very good in rematches, and I think he’s going to have the victory.

“I think he’s probably going to win in the second round. A knockout.”

World heavyweight boxing champ Tyson Fury: "My prediction for the McGregor-Poirier fight is that I think McGregor will win this time.

"I think he’s trained hard, and he’s got it all to prove. It will be a great event and one to watch. Tune in.”

    Source: Read Full Article